Banquet Cancelation

February 10, 2021 Dear Delegates,
After much thought and discussion the Executive Board of Officers has decided to cancel our annual Banquet that was scheduled for April 24, 2021 at Camp Kiwanee.
We have also canceled our annual raffle for this year.
These decisions are based on the uncertainty of the Corona Virus and State guide lines concerning limits on gatherings. We hope that everyone understands that it takes a tremendous amount of time, planing, and ticket sales to hold our Banquet and Raffle. It is not feasible to proceed with plans at this time. We look forward to regrouping and planing our Banquet and Raffle during 2022.

PCLS Secretary
Ed Birch


Crossbow bill gains support thanks to local legislators

H.3866 is gathering steam in the House of Representatives. Rep Paul Schmid (D) wrote a letter of support which, as of Thursday 11/21, has 53 cosigners. The letter asks that the bill be brought to a vote in the House Ways and Means Committee and passed.
The Plymouth County League of Sportsmen would like to thank Rep Schmid and all the legislators who supported this effort. We highlight the support of the following local legislators who support our position
Rep. Josh Cutler Sixth Plymouth district (towns of Duxbury, Hanson and Pembroke )
Rep. David DeCoste Fifth Plymouth (towns of Hanover, Rockland and Norwell )
Rep. Angelo D’Emilia Eighth Plymouth district (towns of Bridgewater and Raynham )
Rep. Susan Gifford Second Plymouth district (towns of Carver, Wareham and Middleborough)
Rep. Randy Hunt 5th Barnstable (towns of Plymouth, Bourne, Barnstable and Sandwich )
Rep. Patrick Kearney Fourth Plymouth district (towns of Marshfield and Scituate )
Rep. Kathleen LaNatra Twelfth Plymouth district (towns of Duxbury, Halifax, Plymouth, Kingston and Plympton
Rep Joan Meschino Third Plymouth district (towns of Hingham, Hull, Scituate and Cohasset )
Rep. Mathew Muratore First Plymouth district (town of Plymouth )
Rep. Alyson Sullivan Seventh Plymouth district (towns of Abington, East Bridgewater and Whitman )
Complete alphabetical listing of supporters
Rep. James Arciero
Rep. Brian Ashe
Rep. John Barrett
Rep. F. Jay Barrows
Rep. Jennifer Benson
Rep. Donald Berthiaume
Rep Natalie Blais
Rep. Nick Boldyga
Rep. Tackey Chan
Rep. William Crocker
Rep. Josh Cutler
Rep. Angelo D’Emilia
Rep. David DeCoste
Rep. Shawn Dooley
Rep. Peter Durant
Rep. Kimberly Ferguson
Rep. Carole Fiola
Rep. David Frost
Rep. Colleen Gary
Rep. Susan Gifford
Rep. Christopher Hendricks
Rep. Natalie Higgins
Rep. Steven Howitt
Rep. Randy Hunt
Rep. Hannah Kane
Rep. Patrick Kearney
Rep James Kelcourse
Rep. Kathleen LaNatra
Rep. David LeBoeuf
Rep. Marc Lombardo
Rep. Paul Mark
Rep Joseph McKenna
Rep Joan Meschino
Rep. Lenny Mirra
Rep. David Muridan
Rep. Mathew Muratore
Rep Brian Murray
Rep. Shaunna O’Connell
Rep Norman Orrall
Rep. Smitty Pignatelli
Rep. Angelo Puppolo
Rep. David Robertson
Rep Paul Scmid
Rep. Alan Silvia
Rep. Todd Smola
Rep. Michael Soter
Rep. Alyson Sullivan
Rep. Andres Vargas
Rep. John Velis
Rep. David Vieira
Rep. Thomas Walsh
Rep. Timothy Whelan
Rep. David Wong
Rep Jonathan Ziotnik

Not So Easy to Buy a Gun

2019 Officers and Board